Eurostars 2: support for SMEs

Innovation Closed Call 4 Feb 2021 Multiple Countries Innosuisse
Austin Distel / Unsplash
Closed Call
4 Feb 2021
Argentina, Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Chile, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Democratic People’s Republic of Korea, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Montenegro, Netherlands, North Macedonia, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, Slovenia, South Africa, South Korea, Spain, Sweden, Turkey, Ukraine, United Kingdom

The purpose of Eurostars 2 is to underpin the competitiveness of innovative companies in new or existing value-creation chains. The initiative is mainly aimed at SMEs that invest a substantial part of their revenues in R&D.  

Under the Eurostars 2 programme, small and medium-sized enterprises (SMEs) can further develop their products or services together with partner firms or research teams at the international level. The Eurostars 2 initiative falls within the scope of EUREKA. Applications are evaluated by the EUREKA association secretariat in Brussels, which is also responsible for monitoring the projects. The national funding bodies pay the subsidies and administer the projects. As a general rule, two calls for proposals are published each year.

Who can submit a Eurostars project? 
The semi-annual calls for project proposals are aimed at SMEs, large companies, universities of applied sciences and research institutions. Interested parties are advised to get in touch with the Eurostars 2 project coordinator for Switzerland.